Request a Liberty Catalog now!
502-290-5228
GIVE US A CALL!



Made in the USA

Franklin Series

A Small Investment in Big Security


Backed by a 75 minutes of certified fire protection and excellent security utilizing Liberty's new 4-inch military style locking bars that are 1/4" thick, the Liberty Safe Franklin Series is built to last! With 11 beautiful finish options to perfectly compliment your home decor and Liberty's top rated 4-in-1 Flex™ interior, you can choose a Safe that is perfect for your needs. An Electrical Outlet kit, Interior Lights and Deluxe Door Panel are included in the Franklin Package.

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,969
Payments starting as low as $44.79 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Franklin

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Franklin Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.7 out of 5 stars for 43 customers ratings and reviews


Happy Camper
written by Number One on May 6, 2018
Very satisfied with the quality of the safe and flexibility. Exactly what I was looking for,

Very happy with my safe
written by Rkonak on March 7, 2018
Completely happy with my safe , from buying to delivory to the safes quality. Thank you.

Awesome Safe for the Money
written by zstewa12 on March 3, 2018
I purchased my safe in a color that I didn't necessarily like at first. However, it was a factory second and was only a little bit more than the USA Series Liberty safes I was looking at. It was well worth the upgrade to the Franklin series, even though it wasn't my first choice of color. Having said that, the color (textured bronze) has grown on me since I got the safe into my house and I am so far very pleased with my purchase. It seems, so far, to be a high quality safe. I am still a little unsure of the electronic lock. I wanted a mechanical dial just for shear reliability, but its good so far. It is a lot faster to get into than the dial type. The safe seems to be constructed very well. I am a machinist with some experience welding and fabricating, and it looks extremely well built to me. As a volunteer fireman, I have seen several safes go through fires. I will say this, you get what you pay for safe-wise. Cheaper ones don't hold up near as well as pricier ones. That being said, your more likely to be broken into than have a house fire anyway. The Liberty looks like it would be harder to get into vs. some lower end big box store brands, based on several reviews I read and videos I watched, as well as looking at safes in person. I did a fair amount of research online and in person at stores/dealers, before purchasing my Franklin. I will add there are other good safes at this price point. What swayed my decision, aside from the reputation of Liberty and the American made aspect, was my proximity to a dealer. I am less than 45 minutes from a large dealer which really is nice if there is ever an issue. Overall, I am very pleased and would recommend a Liberty Franklin to anyone looking for a safe in the same price range.

written by Iain Johnson on January 12, 2018

Great
written by Chris on December 30, 2017
The dealer Liberty Safes of Kentuckiana are excellent.

written by F.Dodge on November 10, 2017

written by dammitjamie on August 6, 2017

Great Quality for Great price
written by P Rob on July 8, 2017
This safe seems to be made with good craftsmanship and of great quality. You also cant beat the price on these safes for what kind of quality you're getting from it. With the amount of research I've done comparing these safes to competitor safes, I would highly recommend the Liberty Safe. The Liberty Safe is very sturdy and solid, even the smaller 25 gun safes weigh in at 670 pounds, the fire rating is acceptable, they offer a lifetime warranty, and you can clearly see by inspecting the safes and comparing them to the other competitors that they are made with quality and care. I would definitely consider a Franklin series safe or any of the other models depending on your budget if you're looking to invest in a safe. It will be a great investment that you wont regret!

written by Chuck on May 31, 2017

Buy with Confidence--You Won't Be Disapointed
written by Trombone on May 4, 2017
I know there are many good safes out there, but I'm VERY pleased with my purchase. I owned another USA brand safe in the past. I was pleased with that safe, but the way it feels to unlock and swing open the door of my new Liberty Franklin 35 safe is hard to describe. I can just feel the quality in the way it operates. If you're considering buying a Liberty safe then buy with confidence--you won't be disappointed!

Fantastic Experience Purchasing New Gun Safe
written by Willie B on February 15, 2017
I undertook the process of purchasing another gun safe several weeks ago and spent an entire weekend with the intent of purchasing a safe. I found most retailers knew little about their products or had a difficult time expressing their knowledge. I felt like I was going through a self education exercise and was uncertain what exactly I truly needed. Last weekend, my son and I were out of town and decided to visit a gun dealer I had heard of previously but hadn't made an effort to visit. While there, I inquired if they offered safes and was led to another area of their store which was well stocked with Liberty Safes. Their salesperson led my son and I through the various models and educated us on the differences between the differing sizes and levels of finish. I knew more in 30 minutes, and considering I had visited numerous retailers, I concluded that I would be purchasing from our salesperson who had vast knowledge of the products they were selling. No one had explained Liberty"s warranty and he doing so sealed the deal. I got the safe I wanted at the price I was comfortable with and the delivery process was very professional, with the delivery team giving me instruction regarding the use of the safe. BTW, when they left my place, they went to my son's home and delivered a second safe. Boom!

written by Skip on December 11, 2016

New safe
written by 2nd A forever on November 30, 2016

First safe purchase
written by Garry on November 21, 2016
having owned several firearms I finally decided to make them a lot more secure. I shopped several brands and price points. The safe I bought was a show special that had been equipped the way I was looking for so with an additional purchase incentives in the form of rebates I bought it. I did find the same brand (LIBERTY) in another store, .after I bought this one.. It was a larger size and was available on BLACK FRIDAY SALE with more capacity. However after reviewing the other things involved I decided to stay where I was with what I had. Turns out it was a better deal as the freight was going to get me on the other deal to spend more than I wanted to do... This is a nice safe and will do all I expect from it.

Thank you LIBERTY SAFE for a quality item.

Quality safe
written by Aims well. on October 31, 2016
Very will finished and well built. Extra NRA features put it over the top. US made. Deep enough for large collection and safe enough to keep Democrats out.

written by loyal customer on August 7, 2016
Great safe, excellent protection.

LOVE our Franklin 50 safe!
written by garbear on July 28, 2016
Best safe for the money. Would definitely buy Liberty again!

Excellent safe.
written by PLB in Louisville on May 29, 2016
I bought a Liberty Franklin 25 with gloss black exterior and polished brass hardware. The safe is awesome looking and everything I hoped it would be. I'm very happy with it.

So much better than foreign made junk!
written by Tony on May 28, 2016
After much research and shopping I bought not one, but two Liberty franklin safes, one for myself, and one for my son. After comparing the quality, workmanship, and yes
the price this was a no brainer. If you're purchasing a safe to put items in you consider valuable enough to protect why in the world would you cut corners and trust cheap junk to protect your items, even if you think you're going to save a couple bucks up front, which to be honest, I question how much you will really save. You will never regret buying quality.

American Quality comes through again !
written by Tony on April 9, 2016
When making the decision to buy a gun safe I researched and compared for weeks before I "pulled the trigger" and in the end, well there was not much of a decision to be made. I could place the the things that meant so much to me and my family in to an inferior piece of merchandise made who knows where by who know who using who knows what being held to who knows what standards or I could make a wise decision and purchase a Liberty. As I initially shopped the differences in fit and finish between American made and the imported safes became clear as I looked over the various safes. The amazing part was the dollar difference was, in many cases, minute, and in some cases the foreign safe was actually the higher of the two. Whereas the difference in fit and finish between Amere ican and imported was, it made all the difference. After deciding that an American safe was the wisest choicest the question remained: which one? Let me make one thing clear. I looked at some good safes, some great safes made by various American companies, but when you factor in bang for the buck Liberty won hands down. In fact it was so good, and I liked it so well, that I bought two, one for me and a matching one for my son. A small investment to make sure his guns are kept away from the prying hands of my grandchild and for a responsibility like that I trust Liberty.

REGISTRATION
written by JSS on January 15, 2016
RECOMMENDED.

New Safe
written by mbkavanaugh on January 13, 2016
Good finish on exterior.Shelf trim loose in places .Overall very nice unit.

Great experience Fantastic safe
written by Viper on August 26, 2015
After much deliberation and some discussion between husband and me ,we decided to go with the Franklin 25 due to the multiple standard features like double bolts along with the fire rating, optional d-drive lock plus it is made right here in the USA.

NO BUYERS REMORSE
written by RETIRED on May 7, 2015
I JUST HAD THE SAFE INSTALLED TODAY AND I COULDN'T BE HAPPER WITH MY PURCHASE. ALTHOUGH I HAVE NOT HAD THE SAFE LONG, I AM PLEASED I SHOPPED LONG AND AND HARD AND DECIDED ON THE FRANKLIN 50. ALREADY HAVE MORE PEACE OF MIND WITH THE LIBERTY SAFE.

Great Safe
written by S.C.H, Louisville, Ky on February 10, 2015
Overall, I am very pleased with the Franklin Series Liberty 35 that I purchased. I love the fact that it is made in the USA, and I feel that it is a great value. However, the mechanical S and G combo lock will not open without shaking the handle back and forth. I plan to contact liberty to see what they recommend.

Satisfied
written by Randy on November 25, 2014
Great safe!

Satisfied
written by Gary Neil on July 25, 2014
Quality of workmanship, fire resistance, warranty and a beautiful safe satisfies all of my needs. I would recommend it to anyone.

FR35
written by Ken on June 8, 2014
Great Safe

Great safe.
written by Chris C. on May 29, 2014
Best safe for the money. Made in the USA!!!

Great safe- Great store- Super delivery/setup!
written by Garry - Indiana on April 6, 2014
I am extremely pleased with my Liberty safe. After some great education I received from Stuart and Jimmy at Shooters Supply in Louisville, I chose the Franklin. Mark from ReMarkable Moving exceeded my expectations by providing prompt, courteous, and professional delivery and setup service. From our initial contact, Mark kept me informed of plan, and he promptly returned calls during the entire process!

Franklin 25 Textured Granite
written by cejune on March 15, 2014
The safe is very well made and has an attractive exterior. If you want to be able to actually see what you have inside the safe, it is likely you will have to invest money and time to install additional lights. The modularity of the shelving units is good, but the interior carpeted finish is dark and not on par with the quality of the outside of the safe. I much prefer the interior of the Lincoln series - lighter color, softer texture, much more elegant. Obviously, the Lincoln safes are more expensive.

Franklin 50
written by Dugger on December 24, 2013
Best Safe for the $ dont buy a smaller safe the bigger the better! You will not be Disappointed

Happy With Purchase
written by mw on December 14, 2013
Great Safe. The purchasing and delivery process from Shooter's Supply and Remarkable Moving was excellent.

Excellent Safe, Excellent Purchase and Delivery Experience
written by Sancho on November 30, 2013
Jim at Shooters Supply was very knowledgeable, helpful, and not a bit pushy.

Remarkable Moving was contacted for delivery and Mark and Tommy did an excellent job of delivering the safe. They were very professional and conscientious with both the safe and our home.

First time owner
written by Scott M on August 3, 2013
I am very satisfied with my safe. The quality is Excellant and I would recommend these safes to anyone without reservation. I did my research for two months and I found and purchased the best a Liberty!

Disappointing exterior finish.
written by Disappointed in Kentucky on August 1, 2013
I wanted the security and quality of a Liberty safe, and was willing to pay the higher price. I am satisfied with the interior condition and features of the safe. Unfortunately, it arrived with numerous flaws in the exterior finish, including a chip, poor paint coverage on the welds and several "pits" and runs in the gloss finish. This was a "factory first", but looked much worse than a "factory second" we considered. My retailer was very uncooperative, which surprised me as a Liberty dealer. The exterior finish and poor response from my dealer are the only reasons I am hesitant to give a good recommendation. I am hoping the Liberty company will be more helpful in resolving this issue.
Liberty's Response:
We are sorry to hear that you have had to deal with these issues. We will have Robert from our Customer Service department contact you shortly to see if we can help to resolve them. Thanks for your feedback.

SEE UPDATED REVIEW ABOVE OCT 23, 2013

buyer beware....it isn't safe to buy these safes!
written by Disapointed and unarmed! on July 24, 2013
First off, I love the safe (now that it works). Sturdy, nice looking, well laid out. Inside is huge and access is great. The best door storage I have every seen. The shelves are the sturdiest of any safe as well.

Now for the warning, in general, their quality control and customer support are terrible!!!!!
1) After locking the FIRST safe the first time, the safe wouldn't open. Locksmith also couldn't open. After drilling 2 holes in the side of the safe (which was wrong due to bad info from tech support at Liberty), it was finally drilled thru the top with success. My imprisoned guns were finally released. Problem was an improperly installed clutch from factory.
2) After 4-5 phone calls (and no help from my dealer, Liberty finally sent me a replacement safe (3 months later). There customer support was terrible. Even after talking to the manager of customer support, she didn't return phone calls (AS PROMISED) or answer multiple voice mail.
3) I finally got hold of "ROBERT" (remember the name as you will need him). The only knowledgeable, professional, competent, and concerned person at Liberty that I have talked with. He had the issue rectified in 15 minutes.
4) The SECOND safe (which replaced the first that malfunctioned) was delivered yesterday. Still in the factory box. I was disappointed (but certainly NOT surprised) to find the safe was missing the lights, the power cord, the shelf tabs, one gun shelf, and had the wrong lock attached. Thank GOD that "ROBERT" (AGAIN-remember the name as you will need him. The only knowledgeable, professional, competent, and concerned person at Liberty that I have interacted with). Again with enthusiasm, speed, and courtesy, he has the missing items on their way in 4-5 days (hopefully)

I must admit that the safes are great. They look great and are the most functional and usable of all the safes that I have owned. On the other hand, dealing with Liberty (with the exception of Robert) is a nightmare!!!!!!!! You have been warned!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Liberty's Response:
Wow, you've really been through the ringer. Glad Robert made the difference but we will also use your review as a reminder and teaching tool to complete our promises and return service requests. Thanks for letting us know.

very good safe
written by tmc on July 6, 2013
very good product

Excellent value for cost, and local store/delivery
written by Rich on July 3, 2013
I was originally looking for a lower cost safe, and had considered imports from the local TSC. However, reviews of spot welds and lower fire rating made me reconsider. I had already lined up a mover (Remarkable Moving in Louisville, KY) for when I pulled the trigger, but let them know I decided to wait until I found better quality. They recommended I check out Liberty at Shooter's Supply in Louisville which I did that day.

The price for the quality is what sold me, and the fact they had inventory on the floor of the size safe I was looking for. I chose to use the manual lock for future reliability, and the fact it could still be locked with a key for quick access when in the home. The internal power and lights were an extra nice added feature already included and the Burgundy gloss was icing on the cake. The locking mechanism and 14 bolts around all sides of the door plus the enhanced fire rating for under $2000 was a no-brainer. Bought on the spot after researching more on my iPhone.

Remarkable Moving picked up the safe from the store that day and had it installed by dinner time fully bolted to a concrete slab. They were very quick, professional, took utmost care of my property and the safe, and even installed the batteries and lights.

Highly recommend the safe for quality vs. cost, made in USA. Also highly recommend Shooter's Supply in Louisville (who else has several models of Liberty IN STOCK?!) and Remarkable Moving for installation/delivery services.

Early failure-just plain doesn't work
written by Disapointed and unarmed! on April 28, 2013
Was thrilled to get my safe purchased and delivered inside of a week. The delivery guys were great, knowlegable, made sure the safe worked. Got all of my shooting gear and some other valuables organized and loaded into the safe over the next 2 days. Thought I was quite pleased until I went to the safe Saturday morning to get my favorite guns for a morning shoot and a 3 gun competition that afternoon....AND THE SAFE WOULD NOT OPEN. The simple manual combination lock seemed to unlock, but the handle would not engage the mechanism to open the door. Spent several frustrating hours of trouble shooting, Including reading the poorly written and poorly illustrated instructions several times, but could not get it to work. Called the delivery guy (who also is a locksmith) and with tons of experience, he too was stumped! Tried to contact Liberty, but they are only available Mon-Fri. As of Sunday night, my guns and valuables are being held hostage to a brand new vault that won't open. I can't get hold of the factory until tomorrow, I'm out $2500, and have missed 2 days of shooting and competition with my kids and friends.....maybe I should have done a little more research.
Liberty's Response:
This is very unfortunate timing for your new safe. This issue rarely occurs, but when it does we typically respond quickly to get your safe working again. Weekends can be tough, but we will forward this issue of weekend service to see if we can adjust. In the mean time, we've put an urgency on your request and will have Robert contact you ASAP.

UPDATE: See 7/23/13 review by Disapointed and Unarmed!

Franklin 35
written by Doug M on April 22, 2013
Best safe made in USA for features and price!

A top notch safe.
written by Joel Grugin on February 4, 2013
It was everything that I was expecting. I have a comforting feeling when I leave home that my guns and valuables are secure.

25 Gun Franklin
written by RS on November 12, 2012
Just had my safe delivered and installed by "Remarkable Moving". They did a great job with no damage and put the safe exactly where I wanted it at a very reasonable price.

The Franklin safe is great. Plenty of room for my collection with shelf space to spare. Love the motion sensor lights, though they could stay on longer than 60 sec. The adjustable shelves make my storage options very flexible and the door storage helps even more. Consider your space requirements as scoped rifles take up quite a bit more space.