Request a Liberty Catalog now!
502-290-5228
GIVE US A CALL!



Made in the USA

Colonial Series

Great Features - Better Value


Liberty's Colonial Safes offer 50% more fire protection than other safes at the same price - making it an amazing value! Packed with Security Features like 60 minutes of fire protection and 4-sided military-style locking bars that are 4" wide and 1/4" thick! Colonials are built to protect without breaking the bank. 9 Color options and included Door Panel are a nice touch to this granite security gun safe. Plus, for more flexibility on the inside, check out the all-new COLONIAL 50 EXTREME and its 6-in-1 Flex Interior!

Lifetime Warranty • Made in the USA

PRICE: Starting at $1,649
Payments starting as low as $37.51 for 60 months (12.99% APR) or 12 Months Interest Free! On Approved Credit

Build your Colonial

 

Looking for something else? View our other safes!

Colonial Ratings and Reviews


Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating Star Rating

Average 4.8 out of 5 stars for 33 customers ratings and reviews

5 Star Reviews:
25
4 Star Reviews:
8
3 Star Reviews:
0
2 Star Reviews:
0
1 Star Reviews:
0

Could not be more satisfied
written by D. Poole, Jr. on April 20, 2018
This safe is just amazing. It is extremely well crafted and allows me to modify the space within to my personal choices. I believe this is a safe I can depend upon for the remainder of my life. You may pay more for a Liberty safe than if you go to one of the chain stores and get one of theirs, but please trust me when I say you get what you pay for. The cost of a Liberty safe is equal to the protection and peace of mind you receive.

Spend the money's
written by Bryan on April 20, 2018
Spend the money and buy this safe. The store is awesome and not pushy. The delivery was easy and quick and the safe is everything they said it was

Liberty Safes of Kentuckiana Rock!
written by Frank on April 4, 2018
Previously owned various gun safes. Purchased when prices were low and need was moderate. As collection grew and these safes were no longer adequate, need for larger and more secure storage was strong. Researched what was available, visited retailors to examine safes and gather market research. Settled on Liberty due to construction, warranty, reliability and fire protection levels. The fact that I could get a combination dial locking door was a plus. Visited Liberty Safes of Kentuckiana and was very impressed with Kevin and how he explained the products, features and delivery. Purchased the Colonial 50 and love it.

Huge Safe
written by Anth417 on March 29, 2018
It's spacious and being able to customize the inside is nice. It fits all my rifles and pistols as well as all my important household items. Looks great as well which doesn't hurt. :)

Excellent Safe
written by Firerescue4x4 on February 12, 2018

Liberty
written by Erick on October 3, 2017
The safe looks great and is easy to work.

written by Keith on January 13, 2017

Great safe for the money!
written by Dale sells on January 8, 2017
Do your homework and watch videos of how quickly a cheap safe can be pryed into- then go buy a liberty!

Great investment.
written by johnkim on December 3, 2016
Very nice gun safe. Both interior and exterior has a classic look.

Best Safe on the Market
written by Edwin Lawson on July 22, 2016
I shopped around for a safe for a few weeks. All I found was cheap safes, with poor locks, no real warranty and not made in the USA. Then I went to my local Liberty dealer. Bought a safe in 15 minutes. Top quality. Made in the USA. Met all of my needs straight away. Did it cost more than the other junk safes I looked at? Yes. Was this purchase worth every penny? Yes. The costs of any Liberty safe is still less than a cheap safe after the lock fails and you can't get into your safe when you need to, or your cheap safe is successfully breached, or the company your bought your cheap safe fails to honor the warranty. If this safe prevents just one burglar from access to my firearms, financial records and birth certificate, then it has paid for itself ten times over.

If cost is only issue preventing you from purchasing a Liberty safe, then open up an interest free, or points earning credit card, and go buy one today. Make the payments, with a clear peace of mind. Or, get robbed and lose all of your firearms, and important records, and see what the costs are for that. Getting your guns back from a pawn shop, or after they were used in a crime, from the Police / FBI will be no problem at all......


Satisfied customer
written by M.H on July 21, 2016
Very good safe!

Safe in Kentucky
written by Old Guy on April 30, 2016
I just recently purchase a Liberty Gun Safe to store my guns in. We had been talking about buying a safe for a couple of years since we purchased a Liberty Fatboy for our
son when our granddaughter was born.

We decided to visit Shooters Supply and look at safes. We walked around and look at all the safes and Jimmy was very helpful in assisting us with our needs.

It just so happened that The Liberty Colonial was on sale and even though it was a little more safe than we need at he time. We went ahead and purchased the Liberty Colonial.

We purchased the safe on a Saturday and where told it would probably take a week to 10 days to get our safe delivered and that was OK with us.

Well believe it or not , I got a call from Remarkable Moving the following Tuesday and they said they had our safe loaded on there truck and ask if they could deliver it later that evening.

They delivered the safe and leveled it, I took care of anchoring the safe.

I followed the factory directions and was easily able to change the factory default combination .

I am very happy with the quality of my Liberty safe and the great part is I have plenty of room so I can add to my collection.


Thanks to Liberty for the great safe and thanks to Jimmy for the great deal on the safe.

written by mike on April 14, 2016

written by mike on April 14, 2016

Great purchase!
written by Chazgator on March 28, 2016

Quality American Made!
written by Chris in Louisville Ky on March 28, 2016
I bought the Liberty Colonial 50 safe and if you are in the market for a safe you can not go wrong with this product. Liberty is 2nd to none and this safe is built like a tank. I looked for 6 months at least reviewing, shopping and collecting information on safes and Liberty is everything they say and more. The Craftmanship and Quality in this safe makes me proud to say I own one. The hard working men and women of Liberty take pride in there American Made product and it shows. Thank you Liberty employees for a Quality safe that's worth every hard working dime I make.

Colonial 23
written by MR MANN on March 24, 2016

Happy New Owner
written by Bob Rocks on November 24, 2015
After comparing price and quality at several big box stores and a couple local gun shops, I found that the best overall value was the Liberty Safe offered at Shooter's Supply in Louisville, KY. With numerous shapes and sizes on display, I was able to think about what I wanted and needed both for today and for the future in terms of gun and ammo storage, document storage, and other personal property storage. For a $200 difference, I decided to go with the 72" tall x 42" wide x 30.5" deep safe compared to the 60" tall x 42" wide x 25" deep. When you start piling things in the safe, it somehow starts to shrink quickly, so I decided to "Go big or go home", and I'm glad I did!

Look no further! This is the safe for you! (Well me anyway)
written by Gerald on November 5, 2015
I looked at numerous safes before making my decision to purchase. I found Liberty safes to be the best quality safe for the money I had to spend. The Warranty is the best. The safe interior is very functional, flexible and looks very nice.

Pleased
written by Sportsman on May 21, 2015

good
written by james t on April 30, 2015
good product

New Safe Owner
written by Mike on March 1, 2015
Shooters Supply sales staff was very professional and engaging while helping me through the decision process for my first safe, the Colonial 50. The functionality and storage capacity for this safe is exactly what I was looking for in order to remain confident in securing and protecting my critical investments such as firearms and jewelry along with financial and sensitive documents.

Good Safe
written by crs on January 26, 2015
Good size and like the interior, love the warranty

centurion 30 gun
written by The Lucky Guy on November 11, 2014
5 star

GREAT buy!!
written by Gordo on May 17, 2014
We purchased a second safe due to the need for more storage and we are very happy! We just wish the first safe had the same lock design as the second one, much more convenient!!
We also picked up the first safe on our own, NIGHAPPY MARE!
We paid their recommended deliver service a small fee and he delivered it and placed the safe in our basement and moved our first one from our garage to the basement as well, for a fraction of a fee!!! WELL WORTH the MONEY!!! HAPPY HAPPY

written by James on May 6, 2014

CO23 Liberty Safe
written by gigdrummer on April 5, 2014
I'm very pleased with the CO23 safe I recently purchased from Liberty. Quality is top notch, reasonably priced. Size is great for a small gun collection like mine, works double duty as a gun/valuables safe.

kids hunt & fish
written by Rxxx Cxxxx on March 20, 2014
Would have given 5 stars but just got it set up. Every thing works great so far. Holds more than I thought it would. Size 23 1 like.

Excellent quality!
written by KY Hunter on December 1, 2013
My Colonial 23 Safe is more spacious than I realized and has the flexibility and modular capability I was looking for. I love it!

Good safe, good price!
written by Dan-O on November 12, 2013
Overall best priced safe for the quality, size and protection.

Excellent Safe
written by JV on February 18, 2013
After much research and store visits, Liberty makes the most well built, highest fire rated safes on the market. I looked into 20 and 25 gun safe sizes, but found that everyone encourages buying a larger safe than you "need". All I can say is that they were 100% right. If you are on the fence and believe that the safe you are considering will "just do", you need to jump to the next size. I did and it was exactly what I needed.

Thank You Liberty, you make it so I can sleep a little easier at night...

Excellent Purchase!
written by Johnny_Ramensky on January 14, 2013
My wife is happy that all of the guns are now locked away, and I'm less concerned when leaving the house for extended periods of time knowing that all of our valuables are safe inside our new Colonial. Buying a quality, American-made safe was important to us, and lead us to the purchase of our Liberty safe.

All I wanted at a fantastic price
written by Jack Lach on September 25, 2012
This safe has all of the features I was looking for; flexible configuration, electronic locking mechanism, electrical outlet and door panel at a very reasonable price. More safe than I thought would fit my budget.